JUST IN: APC names Appeal Committees for Kogi, Bayelsa gov primaries

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has named three-member Appeal Committees for the recently conducted primaries for the Kogi and Bayelsa Governorship elections.

A statement on Thursday by the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu, disclosed the appeal committee for the Kogi indirect primary consists of Senator Abdulahi Umar Yandoma (Chairman), Hajia Amina Muhammed (Secretary) and Tony McFoy (Member).

READ ALSO  Orji Kalu loses senatorial seat, as Tribunal orders supplementary poll

For Bayelsa, it said the membership of the committee includes: Barrister Shuaibu Aruwa (Chairman), Edith Newman Amadi (Secretary) and Hon. Abdul Malik El-Yakub (member).

Article Rating


NOTICE: News9naija.com.ng, Kareemloaded.com, NAIDAT.org, etc were designed by IchieGroup, Need their service? Visit www.ichiegroup.com

DISCLAIMER: Opinion articles and guest posts are solely the responsibility of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the publishers of News9naija! Would you like to be receiving ALL News9naija updates  ‘On The Go’?  Join our  Telegram Channel here

Send eyewitness accounts/ reports/ articles to [email protected]

Click Here To Post Your Free Adverts

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments